Skip to content
November 16, 2012 / ristyka

Trying to catch up!

Once again, I have fallen behind a bit and have not posted in quite some time.  Sorry.  Life gets in the way sometimes.  Things have been going really well.  I am REALLY enjoying the class I am taking.  While it is a TON of work, I have really learned a lot.  The best part is, I can apply a lot in the classes I am teaching.  At work, we are winding down the first trimester and that means my schedule will change.  I will be going in to work in the morning during second tri.  I THINK this will be better for Erik, since he will get a longer stretch of sleep.  Who knows?!  Every schedule has perks and drawbacks.  This trimester, it has been nice to get up with the kids, have breakfast together, and get in a quick walk (on nice days).  However, next tri, it will be nice to be DONE at 11:00am!  We shall see.  I will report my successes/failures as they happen!

 

Our little sleeping beauty…..

We have also been doing some fun stuff, since the weather has been cooperative!

Bloomer Park 7.5 mile hike with Dexter:-)

10 mile bike ride on Hines Drive through the lights with Nick, Papa, and Uncle Jeff!

New record of EIGHT trips to Target in FIVE days:-)  Too bad they don’t offer a punch card:-)

Lots of walks with the crew. P.S.  Ally now has a faux fur snowsuit.  SUCH A DIVA:-)

I also had the opportunity to run a 10k with a great friend.  Shannon and I have been friends since elementary school.  She just had her second baby 2 months ago!  Doesn’t she look AWESOME?!  Anyway, we had such a fun time running with Nick:-)

Tomorrow, I will be doing a 5k with Nick and another great friend, Tara, and her son Tommie.  Tara is currently 6.5 months pregnant and is running a 5k WITH a baby jogger.  ROCK STAR.  The boys are also running the kids quarter mile.  I will be sure to take pictures!  In addition, I am excited for this upcoming week!  We only have 2.5 days of work, and I have lots of fun stuff planned!  Wednesday is our annual hike at Bloomer Park, Thursday is the Turkey Trot and lots of food, football and family, Friday is SHOPPING and Saturday and Sunday are recovery days!!!  Wishing everyone a HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

Leave a Reply

